Spotlights
Who Are The Top Players & What Roles Will They Play During The Season?
Miami-Dade & Broward Counties Continue To Churn Out Top-Flight Football Talent

PLAYER SPOTLIGHT

Last Updated: July 3, 2021

During the course of a year, we bring you Prospect Spotlights on players throughout Miami-Dade and Broward Counties.

These are athletes who are being recruited by colleges and universities throughout the nation.

This is an ongoing list that we will continue to compile and add to right through the 2021 season. Remember, colleges and universities throughout the country check out these lists when recruiting south Florida.

Keep up with recruiting year round:

Alfonzo Allen Jr., S, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/alfonzo-allen-has-worked-extremely-hard-to-be-the-best 

Dante Anderson, DE, Homestead. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/class-of-2022-standout-dante-anderson-will-lift-the-homestead-broncos-in-2020

Khalil Anglin, QB, Miami Killian. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-killian-qb-khalil-anglin-is-getting-some-recognition 

Se'Maj Banks, RB, Miami Booker T. Washington. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miramar-s-banks-shows-size-does-not-matter-at-all

Claudel Bazile, DE, Miramarhttps://larryblustein.com/spotlights/summer-spotlight-claudel-bazile-is-turning-heads-quickly

Will Bettridge, P/K, Miami Gulliver Prep. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/future-star-gulliver-prep-s-2022-standout-will-bettridge-is-kicking-the-competition 

Kelvin Blount, WR, Hialeah Champagnat Catholic. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/champagnat-catholic-2023-wr-kelvin-blount-an-emerging-standout 

Luis Bodden, OL, Miami LaSalle. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-lasalle-s-versatile-tough-luis-bodden

Isaac Brown, RB, Homestead. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-st-brendan-2024-standout-isaac-brown

Jalen Brown, WR, Miami Gulliver Prep. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/sophomore-jalen-brown-is-on-a-meteoric-rise-for-gulliver-prep

Jayvant Brown, OLB/RB, Deerfield Beach. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-versatile-sophomore-jayvant-brown-is-an-impact-player

Tray Brown, LB, Fort Lauderdale Cardinal Gibbons. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/cardinal-gibbons-linebacker-tray-brown-steps-to-the-front-of-the-class

Jai-Ayviauynn, Athlete, Miami Palmetto. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-jai-ayviauynn-celestine-had-been-waiting-his-turn-to-shine

Stanquan Clark, LB, Miami Killian. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-killian-s-stanquan-clark-is-a-future-star

Derrieon Craig, LB, Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/st-thomas-aquinas-junior-derrieon-craig-makes-the-most-of-his-opportunities

Jackson Crozier, OL, Fort Lauderdale Cardinal Gibbons. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/jackson-crozier-is-the-latest-in-a-family-of-football-prospects

Solomon Dade, DL, Pompano Beach Blanche Ely. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-blanche-ely-s-solomon-dade-making-major-strides 

Richard Dandridge, WR, Homestead. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/versatile-sophomore-richard-dandridge-is-next-up-at-st-brendan 

Taron Dickens, QB, Miami Northwestern. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/northwestern-qb-taron-dickens-is-certainly-not-your-ordinary-freshman

Brian Dilworth, DB, Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/junior-brian-dilworth-has-already-proven-that-he-will-be-one-of-the-best-in-2020

Decarlo Donaldson, WR, Miami Gulliver Prep. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/decarlo-donaldson-has-been-a-prospect-on-everyone-s-radar

Syveion Ellis, WR, Miami Edison. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-edison-junior-syveion-ellis-is-anxious-to-get-2020-started

Daemon Fagan, S, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-american-heritage-sophomore-daemon-fagan-is-on-the-rise

Wayne Favors III Getting It Done For The Chiefs. https://larryblustein.com/news/spring-spotlight-wayne-favors-iii-getting-it-done-for-the-chiefs

Mark Fletcher, RB, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/sophomore-rb-mark-fletcher-is-a-force-that-american-heritage-is-excited-about 

Jamari Ford, RB, Miami Northwestern. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/sophomore-jamari-ford-ready-to-make-a-statement-at-booker-t-washington

William Fowles, WR, Miami Dade Christian. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-william-fowles-is-another-fast-rising-prospect 

Omar Graham Jr., LB, Fort Lauderdale Stranahan. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-stranahan-s-omar-graham-jr-has-it-all

Lamont Green Jr., DE, Miami Gulliver Prep. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-gulliver-s-lamont-green-jr-wants-to-carve-out-his-own-success

Carson Haggard, QB, Miami Gulliver Prep. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-gulliver-prep-sophomore-carson-haggard-continues-to-impress

Anthony Hankerson, RB, Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/anthony-hankerson-brings-back-memories-of-some-great-football-players

Marlon Hanna, RB, Miami Palmetto. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-palmetto-s-marlon-hanna-could-be-a-vital-piece 

Elvin Harris, OL, Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/chaminade-madonna-gets-another-quality-lineman-in-elvin-harris 

Hezekiah Harris, QB, Miami Booker T. Washington.  https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/summer-spotlight-hezekiah-harris-ready-to-give-btw-a-lift

Preston Herce, RB/LB, Key West. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/versatile-key-west-standout-preston-hence-is-a-star-in-the-making 

Gerald Hernandez, LB, Hollywood McArthur. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-mcarthur-linebacker-gerald-hernandez-has-the-experience

Rodolfo Hernandez, LB, South Miami. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/freshman-rodolfo-hernandez-has-already-made-a-name-for-himself

Gabriel Herrera, LB, Miami Monsignor Pace. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-gabriel-herrera-has-been-there-ready-to-make-a-difference

Collin Hurst, QB, Davie Western. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/western-qb-collin-hurst-has-made-a-major-impact

Brandon Inniss, WR, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/brandon-inniss-is-certainly-a-one-of-a-kind-football-prospect

Sedrick Irvin Jr., RB, Miami Gulliver Prep. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/gulliver-prep-s-sedrick-irvin-jr-is-doing-things-his-own-way

Antione Jackson, DB, Fort Lauderdale Dilard. https://larryblustein.com/news/spring-spotlight-dillard-s-jackson-is-a-rising-star

Kenyatta Jackson Jr., DE, Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/kenyatta-jackson-is-ready-to-make-another-gigantic-leap 

Mike Jackson, WR/CB, Miami Palmetto. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/talented-versatile-junior-mike-jackson-lifts-miami-palmetto

Daverrick Jenkins, WR, Miami Nothwestern.  https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-don-t-sleep-on-talented-hallandale-wr-daverrick-jenkins

Keyone Jenkins, QB, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/don-t-sleep-on-miami-central-s-keyone-jenkins

David Jester, WR/DB, Homestead. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/david-jester-is-one-of-those-elite-young-prospects

Javaris Jones, Athlete, Miami St. Brendan. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/versatile-javaris-jones-gives-st-brendan-a-huge-boost 

Marvin Jones Jr., DE, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/marvin-jones-jr-is-certainly-someone-to-keep-an-eye-on-in-2020

Maurice Jones, RB, Miami Killian. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-killian-s-maurice-jones-is-one-florida-best-young-running-backs

Nathaniel Joseph, WR, Miami Edison. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-edison-sophomore-nathaniel-joseph-is-mature-beyond-his-years 

Nyjalik Kelly, DE, Fort Lauderdale Dillard. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/class-of-2022-de-nyjalik-kelly-is-a-fast-rising-star

Joseph Kennerly, WR, Deerfied Beach. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/deerfield-beach-wr-joseph-kennerly-will-make-a-huge-impact-this-season

Jaeden Kinlock, LB, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/american-heritage-sophomore-linebacker-jaeden-kinlock-is-a-two-sport-standout

Jullian Lewis, WR, Davie Western. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-western-s-jullian-lewis-has-arrived 

Earl Little Jr., DB, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/american-heritage-db-earl-little-jr-is-making-a-name-for-himself

Tellek Lockette, OL, Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/northwestern-s-tellek-lockette-has-been-around-the-game-a-lifetime

Bryan Lodge, QB/WR, Coconut Creek Monarch. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/bryan-lodge-is-looking-to-give-monarch-a-huge-lift-this-season-2  

Shanard Lo-Ray, DE, Coconut Creek Monarch. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/monarch-standout-shanard-lo-ray-is-ready-to-break-out-in-2020

Daniel Lyons, DL, Homestead. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-homestead-s-daniel-lyons-continues-to-impress

Markey Mallary, DB, Homestead South Dade. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/south-dade-s-markey-mallary-leads-an-impressive-young-db-group 

Avari Marshall, WR, Hialeah Barbara Goleman. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/goleman-s-avari-marshall-is-taking-a-different-path-to-the-top

Jaylin Marshall, DB, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/hallandale-2022-defensive-back-jaylin-marshall-continues-to-emerge

Tiwan McCloud, DB, Hallandale. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-tiwan-mccloud-is-not-getting-lost-in-a-talented-secondary

Dairo Melendez, DL, Miami LaSalle. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-lasalle-s-dairo-melendez-is-a-defensive-lineman-on-the-rise

Fernando Mendoza, QB, Miami Christopher Columbus. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-man-up-is-christopher-columbus-2022-qb-fernando-mendoza

Elijah Miller, OL, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/elijah-miller-follows-in-the-footsteps-of-some-talented-central-offensive-linemen

Jaden Miller, RB, Homestead South Dade. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/sophomore-jaden-miller-is-another-top-flight-south-dade-prospect

Levy Miller, RB, South Miami. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/levy-miller-gives-south-miami-a-promising-future

Tovani Mizell, RB/LB, Fort Lauderdale Stranahan. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/stranahan-has-a-young-difference-maker-with-tovani-mizell

Adam Moore Jr., WR, Miami Booker T. Washington. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-booker-t-washington-s-adam-moore-is-not-your-ordinary-receiver

Devaughn Mortimer, WR, Fort Lauderdale Dillard. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/2022-wr-devaughn-mortimer-explodes-on-the-scene-for-the-dillard-panthers 

Trevell Mullen, CB, Coconut Creek. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/coconut-creek-standout-trevell-mullen-learned-by-watching-some-elite-talent 

Brian Nasr, QB, Miami Westminster Christian. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-miami-westminster-christian-qb-brian-nasr 

Maurice Newton Jr., WR, Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/maurice-newton-has-put-in-the-work-for-the-raiders

Francois Nolton Jr., DE, Miami Edison. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-edison-de-francois-nolton-jr-has-the-talent-to-change-the-game

Jayvon Onlyy, LB/S, Miami Gulliver Prep. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/gulliver-prep-s-jayvon-only-is-a-name-that-everyone-will-get-to-know

Jaziun Patterson, RB, Deerfield Beach. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-jaziun-patterson-is-still-a-major-talent-to-watch

Ean Pope, RB, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/monsignor-pace-2023-rb-ean-pope-has-been-a-bright-spot-for-the-spartans

Adrian Posse, QB, Miami Monsiognor Pace. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/summer-prospect-watch-posse-riding-a-big-arm-at-qb

Alejandro Prado, PK/P, Miami Christopher Columbus. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/alejandro-prado-is-a-triple-threat-specialist-for-christopher-columbus

Zaylan Reese, WR, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/zaylan-reese-is-ready-to-blast-off-with-the-rockets-in-2020 

Desmond Reid, RB, Miramar. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/summer-prospect-watch-desmond-reid-is-a-rb-to-keep-an-eye-on

Dylan Reid, LB, Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/chaminade-madonna-junior-lb-dylan-reid-continues-to-dominate 

Daughtry Richardson, OL, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-edison-s-elite-junior-daughtry-richardson-gives-the-red-raiders-a-force-up-front

Dylan Russell, DL, Miami Christopher Columbus. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/summer-prospect-watch-daylen-russell-is-on-the-rise 

Jason Seraphin, OL/DL, North Miami Beach. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/nmb-s-jason-seraphin-is-a-versatile-big-man 

Lamar Seymore, WR, Miami Central. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/lamar-seymore-is-catching-on-with-miami-central-quickly

Shomari Seymour, OL, Plantation. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/plantation-junior-lineman-shomari-seymour-is-getting-plenty-of-national-recognition 

George Sklavenitis, DE, Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-cooper-city-s-george-sklavenitis-is-way-overlooked

Kevin Smith, QB, Miami Palmetto. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/miami-palmetto-s-kevin-smith-continues-to-make-huge-strides-at-quarterback 

Jacolby Spells, DB/WR, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/versatile-jacolby-spells-is-starting-to-get-plenty-of-recognition

Shemar Stewart, DE, Miami Monsignor Pace. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/monsignor-pace-de-shemar-stewart-living-up-to-the-hype

Deandre Tamarez, WR, Miami. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/dr-krop-has-a-future-star-in-2022-wr-deandre-tamarez 

Alton Tarber, DL, Deerfield Beach. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/deerfield-beach-junior-alton-tarber-is-a-prospect-who-is-already-very-special

Mason Taylor, TE, Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-mason-taylor-continues-to-elevate-his-game 

Richard Thomas, DT, Plantation American Heritage. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/deerfield-s-standout-defensive-lineman-richard-thomas-is-truly-at-another-level

D'Shawn Trowers, RB, Miami Monsignor Pace. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-northwestern-s-d-shawn-trowers-is-a-true-difference-maker

Ryan Turner, DB, Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-chaminade-madonna-s-ryan-turner-is-the-real-deal

Zion Turner, QB, Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/athletic-st-thomas-aquinas-qb-zion-turner-has-a-very-bright-future

David Vadala, LB,Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/freshman-lb-david-vadala-was-certainly-a-major-surprise-in-2019

Edric Weldon, S, Hallandale. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/next-up-hallandale-s-edric-weldon-is-an-emerging-force

Ky'mani Williams, DE, Hallandale. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/everglades-kymani-williams-will-be-a-difference-maker-in-the-class-of-2022 

Deshawn Willoughby, DE, Deerfield Beach. https://larryblustein.com/spotlights/deerfield-s-deshawn-willoughby-has-a-chance-to-be-special

For the past 51 years, we have spent plenty of  time on football fields across the country. From games to practices, camps, combines and 7-on-7 events, we have evaluated football talent. We will remain steadfast to promoting all south Florida’s high school football prospects. Follow us on Facebook (Larry Blustein) Instagram (@OurBoyBlu) and Twitter (@larryblustein). Contact us at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Add comment


Security code
Refresh