Recruiting News

TRACKING SOUTH FLORIDA – 2022

The one thing that we have done for over six decades is promote ALL football teams and prospects, and that will never change.

Giving every football team in Miami-Dade and Broward County their spotlight is something that other sources will not do. They are not worried about the teams and players who are off the grid. Their readers and followers do not care about the teams who didn’t win last year – or the players who are NOT on the radar screen.

What has always separated us from everyone is that prep school junior college or major college prospects are all important, and we treat them all that way. They work as hard to achieve their goals as the prospects who may not be on the lists of the “elite” programs across the country.

Our objective, by the start of the 2022 season, is to give everyone who plays in the two counties a chance to be recognized.

Here is a look at the programs in the two counties:

LAST UPDATED: July 28, 2022

American (Hialeah). https://larryblustein.com/news/tracking-south-florida-2022

American Heritage (Plantation). https://larryblustein.com/news/american-heritage-ready-to-challenge-once-again

Archbishop Carroll (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/archbishop-carroll-set-for-another-successful-season

Avant Garde Academy (Hollywood). https://larryblustein.com/news/hollywood-avant-garde-academy-is-ready-to-contend-once-again

Barbara Goleman (Hialeah). https://larryblustein.com/news/barbara-goleman-stepping-up-for-the-2022-season

Belen Jesuit (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/belen-jesuit-is-much-improved-very-talented

Blanche Ely (Pompano Beach). https://larryblustein.com/news/blanche-ely-coach-mike-bailey-ready-for-a-turnaround

Booker T. Washington (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-booker-t-washington-is-back-on-the-map

Braddock (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-braddock-continues-the-building-process

Calvary Christian Academy (Fort Lauderdale). https://larryblustein.com/news/calvary-christian-anxious-to-get-back-at-it

Cardinal Gibbons (Fort Lauderdale). https://larryblustein.com/news/cardinal-gibbons-continues-to-build-for-the-present-future

Carol City (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/carol-city-looking-for-a-major-turnaround

Central (Miami).  https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-central-continues-to-set-standards-on-the-football-field

Chaminade-Madonna (Hollywood). https://larryblustein.com/news/success-continues-to-follow-chaminade-madonna

Christopher Columbus (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/christopher-columbus-looks-to-rebound-this-season 

Coconut Creek. https://larryblustein.com/news/coconut-creek-is-ready-to-make-major-strides-in-2022

Coral Gables. https://larryblustein.com/news/coral-gables-relying-on-some-new-faces-in-2022

Coral Glades (Coral Springs). https://larryblustein.com/news/coral-glades-uses-playoff-season-as-a-springboard

Coral Reef (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-coral-reef-looks-for-consistency-in-2022

Cypress Bay (Weston). https://larryblustein.com/news/cypress-bay-continues-to-build-for-the-future

Dillard (Fort Lauderdale). https://larryblustein.com/news/dillard-ready-to-get-to-the-next-level

Dr. Krop (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/dr-krop-still-producing-some-elite-football-talent

Douglas (Parkland). https://larryblustein.com/news/douglas-continues-to-develop-talent-every-year

Edison (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-edison-is-back-again-and-ready-to-contend

Everglades (Miramar). https://larryblustein.com/news/miramar-everglades-believes-it-has-a-bright-future

Everglades Prep (Homestead). https://larryblustein.com/news/it-s-all-about-development-at-everglades-prep

Ferguson (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/ferguson-coach-gene-chew-continue-to-develop

Flanagan (Pembroke Pines). https://larryblustein.com/news/pembroke-pines-flanagan-football-making-progress

Florida Christian (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/florida-christian-looks-to-repeat-2021-success

Fort Lauderdale. https://larryblustein.com/news/fort-lauderdale-putting-it-all-together-on-the-football-field

Gulliver Prep (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-gulliver-prep-looks-toward-the-future

Hollywood Hills. https://larryblustein.com/news/hollywood-hills-continues-to-develop-teach-2

Homestead. https://larryblustein.com/news/the-homestead-broncos-learned-plenty-in-2021

Immaculata LaSalle (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/immaculata-lasalle-is-back-for-more-this-coming-season

Jackson (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-jackson-looks-to-return-to-the-glory-days

Killian (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-killian-back-for-more-this-season

Mater Academy (Hialeah Gardens). https://larryblustein.com/news/mater-academy-will-look-to-the-senior-class-in-2021

McArthur (Hollywood). https://larryblustein.com/news/mcarthur-looks-to-return-to-being-more-consistent

Miami Beach. https://larryblustein.com/news/to-improve-miami-beach-needs-to-work-hard-in-the-summer

Miami High. https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-high-searches-for-stability-in-2022

Miami Springs. https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-springs-will-continue-to-develop-football-players

Miramar. https://larryblustein.com/news/miramar-still-has-plenty-of-talented-prospects

Monarch (Coconut Creek). https://larryblustein.com/news/monarch-has-the-talent-coaching-to-contend-in-2022

Monsignor Pace (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/monsignor-pace-getting-back-on-track-this-spring

Norland (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/new-faces-returnees-give-norland-promise

North Miami. https://larryblustein.com/news/new-coach-optimism-surrounds-north-miami-pioneers

North Miami Beach. https://larryblustein.com/news/nmb-is-always-ready-to-compete-again-in-2022

Northeast (Oakland Park). https://larryblustein.com/news/oakland-park-northeast-looks-for-improvement-in-2022

Northwestern (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-northwestern-looks-to-get-back-to-state-title-game-in-2022

Nova (Davie). https://larryblustein.com/news/it-s-all-about-developing-educating-at-nova

Palmetto (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-palmetto-ready-for-the-challenge-once-again

Piper (Sunrise). https://larryblustein.com/news/sunrise-piper-ready-to-turn-the-corner

Plantation. https://larryblustein.com/news/plantation-is-ready-to-contend-once-again

Pompano Beach. https://larryblustein.com/news/pompano-beach-continues-to-compete-on-the-football-field

Somerset Academy Pembroke Pines. https://larryblustein.com/news/somerset-pines-has-the-winning-formula

Somerset Academy Silver Palms. https://larryblustein.com/news/somerset-silver-palms-ready-for-the-off-season

South Broward (Hollywood). https://larryblustein.com/news/south-broward-is-young-but-very-talented

South Dade (Homestead). https://larryblustein.com/news/south-dade-ready-to-turn-things-around

South Miami. https://larryblustein.com/news/south-miami-still-developing-football-talent

South Plantation. https://larryblustein.com/news/south-plantation-goes-back-to-the-basics-in-the-building-process

Southridge (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-southridge-shows-promise-with-a-solid-spring

St. Brendan (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/coach-steve-smith-st-brendan-developing-talent

Stranahan (Fort Lauderdale). https://larryblustein.com/news/stranahan-has-a-chance-to-be-special-in-2022

St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale). https://larryblustein.com/news/national-power-st-thomas-aquinas-reloads-once-again

True North Classical Academy (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/true-north-classical-academy-racing-toward-the-playoffs

West Broward (Pembroke Pines). https://larryblustein.com/news/the-west-broward-bobcats-continue-to-improve

Western (Davie). https://larryblustein.com/news/western-hungry-once-again-this-year

Westland Hialeah. https://larryblustein.com/news/westland-hialeah-still-making-some-noise

Westminster Academy (Fort Lauderdale). https://larryblustein.com/news/fort-lauderdale-westminster-academy-building-for-the-future

Westminster Christian (Miami). https://larryblustein.com/news/miami-westminster-christian-can-turn-the-corner

For the past 52 years, we have spent plenty of time on football fields than anyone in the country. From games to practices, camps, combines and 7-on-7 events, we get to as many events as possible to see the athletes LIVE. Follow us on Facebook (Larry Blustein) Instagram (@OurBoyBlu) and Twitter (@larryblustein). Contact us at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Comments  

0 #2 Antonio Pontigo 2022-08-02 00:38
Sir,

Is there any stories on Cooper City High School football team. Please let me know

Thanks
Quote
0 #1 DEMETRIUS BROWN 2022-06-13 11:10
Flanagan football mr blue ?
Quote

Add comment


Security code
Refresh