Quick Hits
Check out the latest team information that will put you ahead of the rest.
QUICK HITS: How Is Your Favorite Program Looking For The 2020 Season?

KEEPING TRACK OF SOUTH FLORIDA TEAMS

Last Updated: August 31, 2020

While we know that there probably will not be a spring this year for local high school football teams – and the reality of summer camps and events could also be tough to accomplish.

With that in mind, we will continue to keep you in the football spirit and make you smarter with our daily QUICK HITS – a look at your favorite high school football team.

We will look at every program in Miami-Dade and Broward Counties, and when things do return, you will have a good idea what your school will look at.

For 50 years, we have been there every step of the way. You don’t think we would stop now! Stay safe, wash your hands and spread the word of football and not the Coronavirus!

Coconut Creek Cougars. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-new-coaching-staff-but-the-same-objective-at-coconut-creek

Coconut Creek Monarch Knights. https://larryblustein.com/futures/quick-hits-monarch-ready-for-another-run-this-coming-season-in-2020

Cooper City Cowboys. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-cooper-city-still-searching-for-the-right-combination-in-turning-things-around 

Coral Gables Cavaliers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/coral-gables-will-build-with-a-key-mix-of-youth-veterans

Coral Springs Colts. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-first-year-head-coach-leonard-weaver-looks-to-coral-springs-back-on-track-in-8a

Coral Springs Charter Panthers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-4a-coral-springs-charter-is-a-program-to-keep-an-eye-for-the-future

Coral Springs Coral Glades Jaguars. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-hard-work-dedication-has-given-coral-glades-plenty-to-be-excited-about 

Coral Springs Taravella Trojans. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-taravella-ready-to-once-again-make-some-playoff-noise-in-8a

Davie Nova Titans. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-the-nova-titans-have-the-talent-to-turn-the-corner-in-2020

Davie University School Sharks. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-university-school-has-some-unfinished-business-in-4a-for-2020-season

Davie Western Wildcats. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-after-falling-short-in-2019-western-is-looking-to-continue-climbing-in-8a

Deerfield Beach Bucks. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-deerfield-beach-believes-that-2020-could-finally-be-the-year-things-fall-into-place

Doral Academy Firebirds. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-it-s-back-to-drawing-board-for-the-always-competitive-doral-academy-firebirds 

Fort Lauderdale Flying Ls. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/fort-lauderdale-coach-richard-dunbar-gearing-up-for-another-successful-run

Fort Lauderdale Calvary Christian Academy Eagles. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-top-seed-calvary-christian-academy-ready-to-do-it-all-over-again-in-3a

Fort Lauderdale Cardinal Gibbons Chiefs. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/in-a-crowded-4a-field-cardinal-gibbons-has-the-talent

Fort Lauderdale Dillard Panthers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-emotions-are-running-high-for-the-7a-fort-lauderdale-dillard-panthers

Fort Lauderdale Pine Crest Panthers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-ladell-betts-pine-crest-panthers-ready-for-the-2020-season

Fort Lauderdale St. Thomas Aquinas Raiders. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/the-raiders-will-be-back-in-the-national-picture-this-season

Fort Lauderdale Stranahan Dragons. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-after-a-playoff-spot-in-2019-stranahan-is-ready-to-go-again

Fort Lauderdale Westminster Academy. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-2a-fort-lauderdale-westminster-academy-is-a-program-on-the-rise

Hallandale Chargers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-hallandale-made-enough-moves-to-be-a-playoff-team-in-2020

Hialeah Thoroughbreds. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-new-faces-new-coaching-staff-same-objective-for-defending-district-champion-hialeah

Hialeah American Patriots. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-demetrius-jackson-has-the-passion-knowledge-to-help-lift-american-back-into-the-spotlight

Hialeah Barbara Goleman Gators. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-goleman-football-enjoyed-its-best-season-in-school-history-in-2019

Hialeah Champagnat Catholic Lions. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-champagnat-catholic-continues-to-build-a-dynasty-in-2a

Hialeah Gardens Gladiators. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-hialeah-gardens-will-once-again-approach-the-season-with-optimism 

Hialeah Gardens Mater Academy Lions. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-mater-academy-will-field-a-but-impressive-team-this-coming-season

Hollywood Chaminade-Madonna Lions. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/can-4-straight-state-titles-be-a-reality-for-chaminade-madonna

Hollywod McArthur Mustangs. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-new-head-coach-high-profile-staff-could-give-mcarthur-a-lift-in-2020

Hollywood South Broward Bulldogs. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-can-hollywood-south-broward-build-on-2019-playoff-appearance 

Homestead Broncos. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-keep-your-eye-on-talented-homestead-as-the-2020-season-unfolds

Homestead Everglades Prep Panthers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-everglades-prep-looking-to-tap-into-a-very-talented-south-miami-dade-county

Homestead Somerset Academy South Hurricanes. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-something-is-brewing-in-homestead-with-the-homestead-somerset-academy-south-hurricanes 

Homestead South Dade Buccaneers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/south-dade-looking-to-keep-at-the-top-among-8a-schools

Miami Belen Jesuit Wolverines. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-several-changes-have-put-miami-belen-jesuit-in-an-unusual-position-for-the-2020-season

Miami Braddock Bulldogs. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-miami-braddock-is-ready-to-bring-this-football-program-to-the-next-level-in-2020

Miami Booker T. Washington Tornadoes. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-defending-4a-state-champion-booker-t-washington-has-made-changes-but-is-still-loaded-for-2020

Miami Carol City Chiefs. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-after-an-up-down-year-carol-city-looks-to-bounce-back-in-2020

Miami Central Rockets. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/defending-6a-state-champion-miami-central-reloads-for-the-upcoming-season

Miami Christopher Columbus Explorers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-christopher-columbus-will-not-rest-on-its-first-ever-state-title

Miami Coral Reef Barracudas. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-miami-coral-reef-looking-for-some-positive-results-in-2020

Miami Dade Christian Crusaders. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-dade-christian-is-back-ready-to-make-a-difference-for-the-2020-season 

Miami Dr. Michael Krop Lightning. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/talented-dr-michael-krop-hoping-that-lightning-strikes-twice

Miami Edison Red Raiders. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-a-playoff-team-in-2019-3a-miami-edison-looks-for-much-more-in-2020

Miami Ferguson Falcons. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-coach-gene-chew-has-ferguson-ready-for-this-upcoming-season 

Miami Forida Christian Patriots. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-much-improved-florida-christian-looks-to-keep-it-going-in-2020

Miami Gulliver Prep Raiders. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-can-the-gulliver-prep-raiders-take-things-further-in-2020

Miami High Stingarees. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-8a-miami-high-is-looking-to-carve-out-a-positive-future

Miami Kilian Cougars. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-talented-miami-killian-could-be-on-of-the-top-5a-programs-in-2020

Miami LaSalle Royals. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-miami-lasalle-make-some-major-strides-in-time-for-the-2020-season 

Miami Monsignor Pace Spartans. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-monsignor-pace-made-some-huge-strides-in-competitive-4a-in-2019

Miami Norland Vikings. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-miami-norland-looking-to-make-a-6a-playoff-push-in-2020

Miami Northwestern Bulls. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/can-northwestern-make-it-four-straight-titles

Miami Palmer Trinity Falcons. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-palmer-trinity-has-an-outstanding-mix-of-talent-for-2020-beyond 

Miami Palmetto Panthers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-8a-power-miami-palmetto-is-very-talented-once-again-in-2020

Miami Springs Golden Hawks. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-miami-springs-looking-to-turn-the-corner-in-2020 

Miami St. Brendan Sabres. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-three-years-in-st-brendan-is-making-some-loud-noise

Miami Southridge Spartans. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/the-miami-southridge-spartans-are-looking-to-get-back-in-the-mix

Miami Sunset Knights. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-miami-sunset-working-to-improve-the-football-program-once-again-in-2020

Miami Varela Vipers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-varela-looking-to-turn-the-corner-with-a-competitive-squad-in-2020

Miami Westminster Christian Warriors. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-miami-westminster-christian-looks-to-grow-from-2019-playoff-appearance

Miramar Patriots, https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-7a-miramar-patriots-look-to-rebound-in-2020

Miramar Everglades Gators. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-everglades-prep-looking-to-tap-into-a-very-talented-south-miami-dade-county-2

North Miami Pioneers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-north-miami-is-looking-to-rebound-make-the-state-playoffs-in-2020

North Miami Alonzo & Tracy Mourning Sharks. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-andre-neal-has-a-plan-to-help-turn-mourning-around 

North Miami Beach Chargers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/north-miami-beach-has-plenty-of-talent-for-a-run-in-2020

Oakland Park Northeast Hurricanes. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-northeast-continues-to-tap-into-a-very-talented-community

Parkland Douglas. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-with-district-title-in-hand-8a-douglas-look-to-defend-that-crown

Plantation Colonels. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/plantation-will-always-be-in-the-hunt-for-a-key-playoff-spot

Pembroke Pines Somerset Academy Panthers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-somerset-academy-pembroke-pines-looks-to-build-off-a-successful-2019-season

Pembroke Pines West Broward Bobcats. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-new-coach-new-attitude-new-season-ahead-for-the-west-broward-bobcats

Plantation American Heritage Patriots. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/plantation-american-heritage-is-building-for-the-2020-season

Pompano Beach Blanche Ely Tigers. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-blanche-ely-is-ready-to-roll-back-the-clock-to-the-winning-days-in-pompano-beach

Somerset Academy Silver Palms Stallions. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-javi-valdes-has-his-3a-somerset-academy-silver-palms-stallions-on-the-map

South Miami Cobras. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-arties-knight-takes-over-6a-south-miami-with-plenty-of-enthusiasm

South Plantation Paladins. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-south-plantation-is-ready-to-make-an-8a-playoff-push-in-2020

Southwest Miami Eagles. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-southwest-miami-looks-to-keep-producing-elite-football-players

Southwest Ranches Archbishop McCarthy. https://larryblustein.com/quick-hits/quick-hits-archbishop-mccarthy-continues-to-develop-student-athletes

Weston Cypress Bay Lightning. https://larryblustein.com/futures/keeping-an-eye-on-prospects-for-the-2020-season-beyond 

For the past 50 years, we have spent more time on football fields than anyone in the country. From games to practices, camps, combines and 7-on-7 events, nobody has evaluated more football talent than we have – and as we are in the midst of a pandemic like no other time before – we will remain steadfast to promote all south Florida’s high school football prospects. Follow us on Facebook (Larry Blustein) Instagram (@OurBoyBlu) and Twitter (@larryblustein). Contact us at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..